Are you comfortable?

In Karen Kingsbury series “above the lines” she used the quote “God is more concerned about your character than your comfort”. Wait a minute. Breathe. Sit with that for a moment. Let the tears fall if they have to. Now, how comfortable are you? because for me right here right now its very uncomfortable. Every fiber of my being is screaming and I am screaming again “Why? How long? Are you there? Do you see this? Did you hear what they said? and you still want me to be Christ-like? I know the answer is yes to all of the above but my flesh is so uncomfortable I can jump out of my skin and then I grab my bible, go for a prayer walk, journal, or work on some blogs and it happens. The peace of God that possess all understanding shows up and calms me down and sometimes/most of the time if I stay quiet I realize how much I have grown, how much I have learned, the fruits of the spirit shows up and yes I shake my head. God is defining my character, he is making me more Christ-like. He is giving me a servant heart or a hurting for hurting people. He is developing my inter-ceremony prayer life. It is about character not comfort. #buildingcharacter

Leave a comment