Heart condition 

Last night, while doing some bible art-journaling, I was doing Psalms 51, very well known, and I knew right away I was going to do a heart within a heart, but as I am getting my stickers and stuff and looking through my very simple, limited supplies, I start thinking 🤔

David, chosen by God, worshippers, slayer of Goliath, warrior of warriors, musician was also   a murderer and adulterer

Yet God used words like “man of after my own heart”

So I stayed a little longer on that well known Psalms and look at David’s heart, one of humility, with out excuse, ready to say I’m sorry, please forgive me. Create in me, purge me 

Yep a man after God’s heart! 

Leave a Reply

